This is the obligatory start-up post

Feel free to abuse the heck out of my choices of layout, background, blog format, and content. No, but really, I want your feedback. I want you all to jump straight in to the comments sections and start ripping into each other. Except in a happy, bunnies-and-rainbows kind of way. Exactly like those 20+ response comment threads on facebook go, only with more fluffy cuteness.

No, I’m kidding. Anyone who knows me knows that I’m all about the cold-blooded destruction. And ranting, lots of ranting.

Don’t be surprised if the blog design completely changes overnight. I’m still deciding if I want shiny-minimalist, or sparkly-fanciness. And since I could tweak it forever without achieving anything at all, I thought I’d just jump right in.

I suppose next people will want to read some sort of content. Bloody hell you people ask a lot.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daniel
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 12:35:55

    FIRST!! (Seriously though, is this really the first ever comment?)

    RSS feed added to Google Reader. 😀

    And the only constructive criticism I have so far, serif fonts have no place on a computer monitor, save them for printed documents. (And there are so many nice sans-serif fonts out there, I’d be happy with any that are not named “Comic Sans”)

    Reply

    • Jen
      Jun 07, 2011 @ 13:30:07

      Yep, you win first. Here, have an internet cookie. 😛

      Alas, your eyeballs will have to suffer. I detest sans-serif fonts with the passionate hatred of a million fiery suns. Well, maybe a bit less than that. But not much less. Constructive criticism still appreciated though!

      Reply

  2. Daniel
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 20:47:36

    Oh well, I’ll have to rely on Google Reader’s ability to strip the serifs and cast them into the aforementioned fiery suns. 😛

    And the internet cookie was delicious, thank you. 😀

    Reply

  3. moonmanmad
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 03:30:08

    Glad to know you’re up to challenging comments/criticism, Jen. I didn’t offer any in my first comment, but you can trust that, where it’s appropriate, I’ll argue with you until you don’t like me anymore. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

