Literary sculptures

These bits of papery wonderfulness have brightened my day, and I hope that they will brighten yours.

Adding to my tally of faith-restored-in-humanity points.

While I was overseas I visited the British Library in London, and had an almost religious experience with their collection of literary landmarks – a handwritten letter from Wordsworth, early folios of Shakespeare, an original King James Bible, the notebooks of Jane Austen and Virginia Woolf, the Magna Carta…

One thing’s for sure; I’m still as deeply in love with books now as I’ve ever been.

Leave a Reply

