The approaching storm

~

This is one of my favourite photos from my 2011 Europe trip, or perhaps ever – and it was an accidental one. The girl ran into the frame and threw her head back just as I pressed the shutter button.

When I look at it now I can feel exactly what I felt when I took it, exactly what I heard and smelled and thought. I can remember the taste of the air. I don’t know if it will leave any impression on anyone else, but it does this for me. To me it’s a moment made infinite.

It’s why I take photographs.

Image

Leave a Reply

