Already seen my first ‘#prayforboston’ hashtag

Already seen my first ‘#prayforboston’ hashtag,

sitting there on my screen all smug and pious,

as if prayer will bring people back from the dead or re-grow their limbs,

as if prayer can keep this from happening again

When it is prayer in the first place

That makes some people decide

They would like to see your blood on the road,

Because their God wills it.

Either their God is more powerful than yours,

Or none
of them
are listening

So don’t waste so much time praying;

We need to fix this shit ourselves.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

* Just to be clear… I am aware that I am jumping to conclusions. Though to me it feels more like a small hop than a giant leap. Still, I may be wrong.
Leave a Reply

